Hello world!

I am found on WordPress.com (as you have already noticed)! Although blogging is not new to me, I had to connect with Dag Selander, a blog nestor, to see the (new) light! The title of the blog “Synergetics” means the world to me…

First, the idea of Synergetics developed as we were looking to describe the wonderful richness of expressions within the Arts during our conference and ministry which we organize in the church where I am one of the pastors.

Secondly, Synergetics is derived from the word”Synergy” which means: “The interaction of two or more agents or forces so that their combined effect is greater than the sum of their individual effects”.

Thirdly, life is not compartmentalized; it is a unity of spirit, soul and body… Just imagine how synergetic power can be released as I will address and open up thoughts and convictions on Christ, the Church, Mission, Leadership, Justice and the Arts! And imagine when you, who are reading this, will start interacting and responding to the issues at hand! What a power and force can be released!

Fourthly, Synergetics for me means action. This blog is not meant to be a “think tank” only… actually the fact is that my personality, my drive, my convictions and my visions are at the heart of this blog as I want to be an instrument to “Impact our world with hope”. (Which, incidentally is the mission of New Life church in Stockholm where I am pasturing). There are already too many philosophers and thinkers in our world… my conviction is that we need some doers! (J:T Studd : Just do it!)

I hope that you will find that this blog will help you to keep the fire alive; the fire for Christ, for Justice, for His wonderful Church, for our responsibility for the world we live in and, that you will be willing to take a leadership role in your life, to lead others into that same experience! 

For now, that’s the Way I see it!

John

3 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Great John! You are a genious! Snygg blogg du fixat rakt av. Med Profile och allt. Rich blessings //DagSr

  2. Thanks for the encouragement bro!
    John

  3. Yes! Just got on here today! Javisst brother, let’s DO the living Alternative Kingdom Society now…I’m putting my shoes on now!

Leave a Reply

